BTN #9

The solar system

Link- The Solar System — our home in space-we82e3  


  1. Our solar system is divided into 2 categories, Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars are terrestrial planets. Jupiter, Saturn, Neptune and Uranus are gas giants.
  2. Mars has a mountain that is 26km high and it’s more than 3 times as high as Mount Everest.
  3. Jupiter draws most of the dangerous asteroids away from earth.


  1. Why do the biggest planets have the most moons?
  2. What would happen if we didn’t have gas giants and all the planets were the same size?


  1. I now understand how the solar system works.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *